Dual Purpose Meals Part 2

This is one of my favorite ways to cook but it does take some planning. I don’t usually plan out my meals but I really need to!

I am going to quickly list some meals that we like. Feel free to check out Food.com or another site that has hundreds of recipes. You will find you like for sure!

Pot Roast tonight…taquitos, burritos or tacos tomorrow! Just shred the leftover meat, add some Mexican seasonings like chili powder, cumin and coriander, add some water and let it simmer till the juices are absorbed and then start assembling your meal!

Leftover grilled chicken, shredded pork, taco meat…make a pizza! BBQ Pork pizza topped with cheese, cilantro and pico de gallo…BBQ Chicken Pizza…Greek/Mediterranean Pizza…White Pizza or Chicken Alfredo pizza…Taco Pizza

Another leftover grilled chicken use is pasta salad or a hot pasta dish with a simple cream sauce. If you are really good you can make chicken salad from grilled or a rotisserie chicken. PLEASE bring me some if you do!

What are your favorite dual purpose meals? I am always looking for more ideas!

 

Leave a comment